Newsroom

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Welcome to West Chester's newsroom. The department of Integrated Multimedia & Marketing is committed to sharing important news with the West Chester community and the media.

West Chester's public information team is prepared to respond to requests for information and work within tight deadlines to support our local media organizations.. Working with the media is critical to successful communication with the general public. West Chester's communications team works with the media to ensure accuracy and transparency in a responsive manner. Please contact us first for information or to schedule an interview with a subject expert from our team of professional public servants. Media contact.

Summer music in the park returns to West Chester on Saturdays

Post Date:05/18/2018 11:12 AM

Free summer concerts on the lawn return Saturday, June 2 with the 2018 season of the West Chester Concert Series at Keehner Park Amphitheatre, 7211 Barret Rd.

2018-Keehner-Concert-logoBring a blanket, chairs and a picnic to enjoy great live music in the park nearly every weekend through Labor Day. Concerts are from 7 to 9 p.m. most Saturdays and incorporate a multitude of musical styles, from classical and big band to rock and blues.

Fans of the long-running concert series in southeast Butler County can look forward to return performances by crowd favorites including Blue Stone Ivory (June 16), Miami University Steel Band (June 23), and West Chester Symphony Orchestra (June 30 and Monday, Sept. 3). Newcomers to the series lineup this season are Melodic Rhythms (July 28) and The J Carl Smith Project (Aug. 18).

While all guests are invited to bring food and drink each evening, alcohol is not permitted.

The West Chester Concert Series is one of two free music series available to the community. In addition to the Saturday concerts, The Takeover presented by First Financial Bank takes place on The Square @ Union Centre every Thursday evening, June through August.

SATURDAY CONCERT SCHEDULE 

Saturday, June 2 The Fillmore Philharmonic Brass Band
Saturday, June 9 Southwestern Ohio Symphonic Band
Saturday, June 16 Blue Stone Ivory
Saturday, June 23 Miami University Steel Band
Saturday, June 30 West Chester Symphony-Ice cream social
Saturday, July 7 Cincinnati Brass Band
Saturday, July 14 P&G Big Band
Saturday, July 21 Ronnie Williams & The American Graffiti Band
Saturday, July 28 Melodic Rhythms
Saturday, August 4 Big Trouble Blues Band
Saturday, August 11 Naz Jazz - West Chester Nazarene
Saturday, August 18 The J Carl Smith Project
Saturday, August 25 No concert -Shakespeare in the Park
Monday, September 3 West Chester Symphony
Return to full list >>